Comment on page
Global settings affecting application behavior can be configured here.
MLM-AI administrators can customize application behavior by configuring global settings in the Settings page:
Permissions: Only MLM-AI administrators (ie. members of a team that grants the Administrator permission) have access to the Settings page.
It is recommended to use the most recently available model version, to benefit from the latest AI models and data.
- Changing model versions only affects new Reviews produced since the change - historical results are unaffected.
Settings will become effective once user logs off and back into the application.
When Article Locking is enabled, only one user is allowed on any given article at a time. This ensures that no two team users will update the same article without each other's knowledge.
There are two settings that determine locking behavior:
- Article Page Lock: Yes/No -> This enables/disables the locking feature for all users.
- Article Page Lock Timeout -> The number of seconds a user is allowed to stay in an article page before the lock expires. The user will see a prompt to continue on the page.
The below example configures the locking feature with a timeout of 10 minutes:
The system can be configured with timeout (in minutes) that forces users to log back in due to inactivity:
Within the Settings page, the Workflow tab shows the system's default screening workflow.
The default workflow is applied to all reviews where a custom workflow has not been defined in the monitor configuration. It can be configured from this tab, and is pre-populated with a standard ICSR (Individual Case Safety Report) screening workflow.
The setting that defines if work assignment is enabled is Work Assignment Mode:
- By default, work assignment is in Off mode. It means feature is disabled.
- When the feature is in Required mode, a team could benefit from it by seeing work assignment-specific tabs in the review mode and having an ability to assign and unassign articles from users.
The example below shows a setting that enables/disables work assignment: